

# The Old Students' Association of St. Joseph's College of Commerce

## <u>Annual General Meeting – 2020 – Minutes of the Meeting</u>

Date: 30<sup>th</sup> August 2020, Sunday

Time: 10am - 11am

Place: Loyola Hall/Via Video Conference

Opening Prayer – Principal Fr. Daniel Fernandes

He remembered late Fr. Walter Andrade, acknowledging his contribution to SJCC. A one-minute silence was observed.

- Calling the meeting to order Kavita Muthappa
- Notice of the meeting Kavita Muthappa

#### **Welcome Address**

Kavita Muthappa SJCC OSA President welcomed the audience and the minutes of the meeting for the AGM 2019-20 were confirmed and passed.

<u>Proposed by: Arpuda Rajan (1991)</u> <u>Seconded by: Joseph Hoover (1982)</u>

### **Secretary's Report**

Samantha Pasha, our secretary delivered the secretaries report of activities done through the year before the pandemic stopped us in our tracks in March 2020.

#### **Adoption of the Audited Accounts**

Brian D'Lima presented the audited accounts for the year 2019-20 and then appointed the Auditors for the upcoming year as well

Proposed by: Vinay Mrthunjaya (1986)

Seconded by: T. Sriram (1967)

<u>Auditors: Same as last year – Sriramulu Naidu & Co. – Same as BJES Group</u>

Proposed by: T. Sriram (1967)

Seconded by: Vedam Jayshankar (1982)

#### **Any Other Matters**

There were no matters brought up during the open Q&A session.

#### **Vote of Thanks**

Done by Chetan Venugopal



## **Election of New Office Bearers for the year 2020-21**

Principal, Ex-officio Member - Fr. Daniel Fernandes SJ

President - Kavita Muthappa Vice President - Chetan Venugopal

Treasurer - Brian D'Lima
Secretary - Samantha Pasha
Immediate Past President - Vinay Mruthyunjaya

Committee Members - Amit Porwal

Chetan Komarla Lawson Monteiro Paola Ravishankar Sonam Rajesh Vivek George Zubin Unvalla

Co-Opted Members - Kiran Boal

Medha Prasad Raghunandan Shashi Lewis Wilfred